Showing Collections: 76 - 100 of 167
Michael Kelly Collection
Four mathematical copybooks, 1841-1849 and n.d., with handwritten entries belonging to Elizabeth Gernet[s] and Isaac Knecht. Also included are S. Augustus Mitchell's First Lessons in Georgraphy for Young Children (1870) and Peter Parley's Method of Telling About Georgraphy to Children (1840).
Catherine B. Kinney Papers
Typescript by Catherine B. Kinney and collected comments from passengers aboard Pan American Flight #154 enroute to Lisbon when the plane narrowly escaped landing in the Atlantic Ocean and landed safely in Newfoundland, 25 July 1958. Included are notes Kinney took during the four hour ordeal as well as correspondence with publishers.
L. D. Switler Notebook
Notes, 1870, taken by L. D. Switler while a student at the Webster Institute, Norfolk, Virginiaa. The notes concern history, mathematics, philosophy, geography, and Latin.
L. J. Bell Notebook
Notes, circa 1840-1860, by L. J. Bell, of Accomack County, Virginiaa. concerning law. The volume includes loose papers.
Grace Warren Landrum Papers
This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.
Elizabeth Winston Lanier Papers
This collection contains course material and a scrapbook, created in 1980, commemorating the 50th reunion of the William and Mary Class of 1930. The scrapbook contains loose material, including programs and a class directory, and is approximately 12" x 10". The collection also includes a notebook and an annotated textbook used by Lanier in her French classes while a student at William and Mary.
Latin and Greek Verse Notebook
Notebook, circaa. 1861-1865, of Latin and Greek verse.
Law Notes Notebook
Notebook of law notes by an unknown author. First page notes, "Bacons Abridgement." The inside back cover has an index to an unknown item which notes court information for Augusta, Rockingham and Rockbridge Counties, Virginia.
Lee Family Papers
Fielding Lewis Notebook
Book, circaa. 1826, of Fielding Lewis [probably kept in Virginia] concerning surveying notes.
Lewis Peyton Little Papers
Papers, 1918-1936, of Lewis Peyton Little, a Baptist minister in Williamsburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and notes concerning his duties as a chaplain in World War I and the writing of his books. There are drafts of his "Imprisoned Preachers and Religious Liberty in Virginia" (Lynchburg, Virginia., J.P. Bell Co., 1938) and of an unpublished work entitled "The Battle of Bethel".
Mathematics Notebook
Textbook, 1799, on mathematics. Name on inside cover is Sally Palty Davis.
Matron's Circle of Mount Independence. Grange No. 482 (Falmouth, Me.), Minute Book
This collection consists of a bound notebook that contains the bylaws, minutes, and other material related to the Matron's Circle of Mount Independence Grange, a social and sewing circle located in Falmouth, Maine. The bulk of the notebook contains the minutes of the organization, but also includes a list of members of the circle, as well as a loose treasurer's report. A description of the notebook provided by the seller can be found in the Finding Aid/Box List section below.
J.T. McAllister's Bath County Survey Notebook
Copy of Bath County, Virginia Survey Book I, made circa 1905 by Joseph T. McAllister, attorney, Hot Springs, Virginia. The book consists of typescripts of surveys, 1792-1818, of land in Bath County, Virginia.
J.T. McAllister Notebook, I
Copies and abstracts of declarations, 1813-1839, of military service in the American Revolution from Albemarle, Amherst, Bath, Greenbrier, Louisa, and Prince Edward counties, Va., Fredericksburg, Va., and Pocahontas County, Virginia [West Virginia]. The volume includes a biographical sketch of Major John Brown of Bath County, Virginia.
J.T. McAllister's Notebooks on the Revolutionary War and Virginia Counties
Bruce T. McCully Papers
Material of Bruce T. McCully relating to his teaching at the College of William and Mary and to his lifelong research on the career of Francis Nicholson, Virginia Colonial Governor.
Kenneth S. Mink, Sr. Football Playbook
This collection contains a William and Mary Football Playbook from the 1958 season. Included in the playbook are numerous offensive and defensive plays, William and Mary practice schedules, and scouting reports of opposing teams with team rosters.
Morton Genealogical Inquiries Collection
Correspondence and notes on Virginia families by Mrs. Margaret H. Morton, genealogist, of Farmville, Virginia in response to inquires. Most of her notes are transcriptions of courthouse records, though she often created family trees for clients and clients sometimes sent their genealogy history to her.
Mrs. Morton's inventory is filed in the first folder, which lists folders not received with the accession.
Includes index of family names and inquirers.
Morton Genealogy Collection
Lee Nicholson Papers
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Arithmetic Notebook, II
Notes, 1833, on arithmetic. The volume also includes religious writings.
Medical Notebook
"Miscellaneous observations and extracts medical and surgical, "by an unidentified person, 1836. The volume also includes French exercises by Minna L. Bolton.
Notebook and Military Data
Technical data, circa 1780-1790, on artillery which includes reports of firings at Woolwich [England. ?] The volume also includes verse, accounts with officers, and philosophical writings.
Arithmetic Notebook, I
Arithmetic book, circa 1780-1820, of an unidentified person.